fbpx First Aid Courses at Basingstoke Sports Centre

 

 

Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW 1 day course) £80

Candidates will learn skills and knowledge to provide the organisation with Emergency First Aiders that can provide treatment to their casualties in a prompt, safe and effective manner. This one day course focuses on how to prevent emergency first aid situations from becoming worse, equipping learners with the basic life saving skills needed to deal with emergencies until professional help arrives.

Thursday1st August 2019

Thursday 3rd September 2019

Thursday 14th November 2019

 

First Aid at Work (FAW 3 day course) £225

this comprehensive three day course covers a wide range of First Aid emergencies, enabling all participants to deal with an emergency situation with confidence in a prompt, safe and effective way. Participants will learn to administer first aid to a variety of injuries, recognise and treat major and life threatening injuries, and learn how to treat common workplace injuries.

Monday 24th June to Wednesday 26th June 2019

Monday 12th August to Wednesday 14th August 2019

Monday 14th October to Wednesday 16th October 2019

Monday 18th November to Wednesday 20th November 2019

 

National Rescue Award for Swimming Teaching and Coaching (NRASTC 2 day course) £130

The NRASTC is a supervision and rescue qualification for teachers working on poolside or in the water during programmed activities, such as a swimming lesson. It is suitable for teachers working in a wide range of swimming pools, including pools where the water is deeper than the teachers standing depth.

 

For more information or to book a place, call us 01256 302243

Can't call us now? send us an email HERE